36th Week: Perfect Timing

Spoiler alert:  There is no 37th week of pregnancy because River decided to surprise everyone by coming out earlier than expected 😀

My last baby bump photo

The Perfect News

I had my DVT screening earlier this month, but was only able to talk to my doctor about the results in my 36th week of pregnancy.  It was the first time that my cardiologist said “Good News!” The clot has dissolved!

I don’t have to worry about it on the day that I will give birth! The news came just in time before my 37th week.

The Perfect Cake

I wanted to learn how to design buttercream floral cakes for quite some time now, but since I got pregnant and the classes offered were usually far from us, I didn’t get the chance to enroll in a class until recently.

A Korean floral buttercream class was offered very near our place!  And it was on a Saturday, the day when we planned to celebrate my mom’s birthday and my parents’ wedding anniversary.  Two birds hit with one stone – I get to learn how to design a buttercream floral cake, and I get to give the cake I designed to my mom for our family dinner that evening.

My amateur looking buttercream flowers. I tried my best, really. More practice!

I almost didn’t get to attend the class because the day before that, I had bleeding.  My obstetrician said that it was just a “bloody show” that happens to some pregnant women who are approaching the big day.  Mine seemed not to be coming anytime soon, since my cervix was still closed and baby hadn’t dropped yet.  The doctor said that everything was fine, and yes, I could continue with my normal activities, like joining a cake decorating class.

Tada! Almost didn’t recognize my own cake!

Learned something new + surprised my mom with a floral cake I designed myself = the perfect cake!

Happy birthday to my mom!

The Perfect Day

At 36 weeks and 5 days, I delivered River via C section. We thank the Lord for the guidance and wisdom He gave to our obstetrician and her team. It’s a long story all together that deserves another post. The much awaited day has come! Finally, at 8:51 pm, on the 23rd of May, River is here.  Not a day early nor a day late, all in God’s perfect time.

The day the Lord has made – Happy birthday, River! You are worth the wait.

He has made everything beautiful in His time. 😀

Leave a Reply

