DIY Projects for the Nursery

Aside from browsing through recipes on the Internet, I find myself enjoying scrolling for kid’s room decor ideas.  While I’m in the mood for looking up DIY projects for the baby room, I might as well list them down here for future reference.  I wonder how many of these we can actually make… 🙂

(1) 15 DIY Teepee and Play Tents

Photos from projectnursery.com

(2)  TMNT Crochet

No, I don’t know how to crochet, but I might just actually learn how because of these cuties!  My husband is a TMNT fan.

screen-shot-2017-02-10-at-10-30-20-am
Photo from myartpetite.wordpress.com

(3)  Footprints

screen-shot-2017-02-10-at-10-51-45-am
from barnesfamilylove.blogspot.com

(4)  Free Nursery Art Printables

Screen Shot 2017-02-10 at 11.10.44 AM.png
from thekiwiintheclouds.com
screen-shot-2017-02-10-at-11-11-58-am
wahh… I lost the link to this site.
screen-shot-2017-02-10-at-11-17-08-am
From littlecutees.com

(5)  4 Set Wall Art

screen-shot-2017-02-10-at-11-47-51-am
from domesticsuperhero.com

(6)  Kiddie Bean Bag

Youtube Tutorial here.

Imagine sewing a bean bag in 30 minutes!  Link here from Project Nursery.

screen-shot-2017-02-23-at-8-08-21-am
Photo from projectnursery.com

For now, this is the DIY or build it yourself project I need to finish:


We got this as a Christmas present 🙂 This can be displayed in River’s room or our living room 🙂

Leave a Reply

