17th Week: Cooking and Shopping

We turned 17 weeks last Thursday πŸ™‚ when people ask me how far along I am, I would tell them 4 months. 4 weeks in a month, so we’re 4 weeks and 1 week! But look: according to this book a friend lent me today…


… I’m turning 5 months by Thursday (18 weeks)! 


For the first week of the year, I did a little shopping for maternity clothes.  There are always big discounts after the New Year, and my husband would often say gift giving should be after the new year “para sulit.” πŸ™‚ Discovered that H&M has a maternity line called “Mama.” Got really nice finds there πŸ™‚ Bought a couple of nice blouses from Zara, blouse which I can also still wear after I’ve given birth already πŸ™‚ Got a nice dress too from my mom, from Zara too, which fits me well being pregnant, and I think I can still wear it also post pregnancy.

Photo of a Zara shopping bag. πŸ™‚ We want the name Zara not because of the store, we just happen to like the name. πŸ™‚

Baby Zara / Zorro, the photo above was taken January 1 when Daddy C and I had a movie marathon date πŸ™‚ 

—-

Been busy in the kitchen too. I find myself most productive when I cook.  

Take 2 of Pancit Bihon Guisado – not bad πŸ‘πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘
Kiampung – first attempt – verdict: too salty 😜
Raddish cake – take 3 (take 2 was a failure πŸ˜†)

Made mistakes, but hopefully I learn from them and be better next time! 

Since we have chicken in the freezer, I plan to cook the yummiest chicken adobo (with pineapples) in the next few days.

Zara / Zorro, looking forward to our kitchen adventures in the future! πŸ™‚ 

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

