The 6 o’clock Habit

I wish it were just once a day, but the injections are every 6 AM and 6 PM.  I’m getting better at injecting Clexane myself.

On my first time to do it last night at home, I had a hard time letting the needle go through my fat tummy.  Maybe I was partly scared and hesitant. I tried twice but the needle wouldn’t go through, and after praying, finally did it. So I have two extra needle marks for failed injection.

Dreaded injecting again this morning. Prayed really hard that I could do it right with one try. And I did.

Thank you, Lord, for the strength. I cannot do this on my own strength.

Thank you, Lord, that the injections are keeping our baby safe from the dangers caused by blood clot. For each injection means my baby is ok.


I have yet to consult with the doctor if it is possible to have just one injection daily.  Even if the rheumatologist I consulted with when I was hospitalized doesn’t seem to believe in reproductive immunology, I also would like to consult with my reproductive immunologist regarding my condition. Too bad she’s away and won’t be back until Nov. 16.

In the meantime, I’ll bear the two injections daily and take it one injection at a time.

Practice makes perfect.  Prayers make the fear go away.  God is good.

Leave a Reply

