5 Weeks: Orange Seed

(Feature photo not mine – from http://www.leaf.tv)

5 weeks and a few days pregnant now, based on my LMP (last menstrual period), and Zara is now as big as an orange seed 🙂


Except for an episode of severe diarrhea last week, which might or might not be pregnancy related, everything else has been normal since my last post. No stomch cramps / uterine contraction again. Not feeling anything “pregnant” makes me wonder if the baby is ok. I don’t feel it really. Not even extra sleepy. But then again, no worries!  Will have a first ultrasound this week and will know how the baby is 🙂

I have been more conscious in drinking more water and keeping myself hydrated, so that my baby will have enough amniotic fluid.





Amazing how God has formed us in our mother’s womb. Amazing that now, God is taking care of my little orange seed, knitting Zara in my womb 🙂

 

For you created my inmost being;
you knit me together in my mother’s womb.
I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made;
your works are wonderful,
I know that full well.
My frame was not hidden from you
when I was made in the secret place,
when I was woven together in the depths of the earth.
Your eyes saw my unformed body;
all the days ordained for me were written in your book
before one of them came to be.

Psalm 139:13-16

Leave a Reply

